Apply Now for 2017

May 17th, 2017 | By | Category: Annual Conference, Awards
Print Friendly

Please Visit Site for All Details

CATESOL and sponsors present a number of awards at the CATESOL Annual Conference—teacher recognition awards, travel stipends, student essay contests, and more. For all award descriptions, applications, and deadlines, please go to

—Helen Nam

Adult Level Awards

Specifically, the Adult Level presents three awards.

The Adult Level Student Essay Contest is for ESOL students in adult education and noncredit community college programs throughout the state of California. Click here for the flyer.

The Kareen Kjelstrup Memorial Professional Development Scholarship encourages each CATESOL member to invite a colleague who is not yet a member to take part in the excellent professional development CATESOL provides at its annual conference and year-round. The scholarship also seeks to promote collaboration between colleagues by asking them to develop a plan to share the highlights of the conference at their school site(s). Click here for the flyer.

The recipient of the Norma Shapiro Award must be a CATESOL member and Adult Level ESL teacher who has demonstrated exceptional skill in at least three of the following four areas: classroom teaching, teacher-training/professional development, materials writing, or curriculum development. Click here for the flyer.

—Inocencia Dacumos,  Adult Level chair


More in Annual Conference

More in Awards

Comments are closed.